hire me

To commission an Illustration, request samples or inquire about prints, please get in touch. Thanks for visiting!

jacqui@jacquioakley.com
905 379 1688

Say Hello On

Exhibits

Fall Classic Art Show – Oct 26, Smash Gallery, Toronto October 19th, 2012

Happy to be part of this show coming up in one week! Each artist has been given a beautifully crafted wooden Garrison Baseball Bat to do with as we please (scroll down for a little tease of my piece). Can’t wait to see the results.

Founded in 2012 by Dave Murray, C.R. Fieldhouse, and Ryan Christiani, Garrison Creek Bat Company combines style and design with a quality, handmade aesthetic. This distinctly Toronto trio have teamed up to create uniquely crafted bats that boast simple, elegant design, and beautiful presentation.

Garrison Baseball Bat Company would love for you to join them to help celebrate the spirit of the season at “Fall Classic”, their second art show – hosted at SMASH (2880 Dundas St. W, Toronto). Hope to see you there!

Fall Classic Art Show - Jacqui Oakley Illustration

I decided to use this opportunity to experiment with something different for the show. So, here’s the start of my monkey cardboard sculpture. It’s been a blast to do so far. Next step is paint. Wish me luck!

Monkey Masks - art by Jacqui Oakley

Monkey mask - art by Jacqui Oakley

They’ve drafted an absolute all-star team for this show. Can’t wait to see their brilliant work.

Rob Baytor http://robbaytor.tumblr.com/
Alex Bierk http://alexbierk.tumblr.com/
Darren Booth www.darrenbooth.com
Julia Breckenreid www.breckenreid.com
Graeme Cameron www.basecampx.com
Sandra Dionisi www.sandradionisi.com
C.R. Fieldhouse http://fieldhouse.wordpress.com/
Jeff Garcia www.mangopeeler.ca
Leslie Gauthier http://lesliebot.blogspot.com/
Darryl Graham www.darrylgraham.com
Patrick Gray www.grayillustration.com
Adam Hilborn www.pkartdept.com
Bryce Huffman www.brycehuffman.com
Irma Kniivila http://kniivila.tumblr.com/
Jamie Lawson http://blog.jamielawsonart.com/
Erin McCutcheon www.erinmccutcheon.com
Kagan McLeod www.kaganmcleod.com
Erin McPhee www.erinmcphee.com
Dushan Milic www.dushanmilic.com
Joe Morse www.joemorse.com
Dave Murray www.davemurrayillustration.com
Jacqui Oakley www.jacquioakley.com
Pete Ryan www.peterthomasryan.com
Jon Todd www.jontodd.ca

Should be a fun night. Hope to see you out!

2 Responses to Fall Classic Art Show – Oct 26, Smash Gallery, Toronto

  1. Laurel says:

    What are the hours at MuttonHead Pop Up on Ossington, specifically Sat. Nov. 10 for the Fall Classic Show? Thanks, Laurel

    • admin says:

      Hi Laurel, the Facebook event page for the pop-up shop is here: https://www.facebook.com/events/316359255138970/ . It’s at LVB
      88 Ossington Ave, 2nd flr, Toronto open Nov 2nd-11th, 11-7pm daily. The wrap party is Thursday November 8, 7-11PM. Not all the art bats will be shown since they couldn’t hang them all at once so 5 bats will be on rotation. Not sure if mine will be up on Saturday. Thanks so much for your interest!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>